Zodiac gemstone guide

Zodiac gemstone guide

Zodiac gemstone guide

We’ve talked about birthstones such as October’s being the opal, but we have yet to cover zodiac gemstones. The difference between the two is that birthstones are for the month in which you’re born, and zodiac gemstones are associated with your zodiac sign. Your custom jewelry Omaha experts are going to go through each sign and its stone.

Aquarius (January 21 to February 18)

Silver and the garnet are the gemstones for those with the Aquarius sign. Aquarius is an air sign, which means that Aquarius people tend to be like air in that they lack a distinct form. Some are enthusiastic and others are calm. They are optimistic and self-reliant. These two stones will help them be level-headed and think straight.

Pisces (February 19 to March 20)

Fluorite, the amethyst and chrome diopside are the gemstones for Pisces. Pisces live in a mix of reality and fantasy, thus a water sign with the representation of two fish swimming in opposite directions. Pisces are typically emotionally aware. These stones can help give them a solid reality and help them live in a way that is considerate of others.

Aries (March 21 to April 20)

The bloodstone is the gemstone for Aries. Aries are confident leaders and are very adventurous. Being a fire sign, Aries are relentless when it comes to reaching their dreams. The bloodstone will help Aries achieve their dreams and give them clarity and assurance.

Taurus (April 21 to May 21)

Sapphire, malachite, jade and amber are all gemstones for those with the Taurus sign. Tauruses strive for social stability and contentment. As an earth sign symbolized by the bull, they are passionate and determined. These four stones can bring balance to the mind and assist Tauruses in stepping out of their comfort zone.

Gemini (May 22 to June 21)

Geminis also have four stones: agate; chalcedony; red fire quartz and harlequin quartz. Geminis are playful and curious when it comes to passions and hobbies. An air sign with lots of different passions, Geminis are very outgoing. These four stones can create a feeling of calmness and ease.

Cancer (June 22 to July 22)

Emerald, moonstone, citrine and silver are all the gemstones of Cancer. Cancers are very devoted, especially to their loved ones. A water sign symbolized with the crab, they will always defend their family and friends no matter the cost. These stones offer them protection and security.

Leo (July 23 to August 23)

Onyx, zircon and gold are the gemstones for Leos. Leos are fire signs with a lion as their symbol. They are confident and generous, much like the lion. They can be bossy at times, but it comes from love. These stones give them a better understanding of life without feeling disrupted.

Virgo (August 24 to September 22)

Carnelian, aventurine and chrysoberyl are the gemstones for Virgos. Virgos are humble and sympathetic. Virgos are earth signs and are very naturally kind people. Virgos tend to be perfectionists, and these stones can sharpen their minds and help them appreciate the beauty of everyday things.

Libra (September 23 to October 23)

Chrysolite, peridot, jade and tourmaline are the gemstones for Libras. Libras strive to create equilibrium in all areas of their lives. Being an air sign with the symbol of scales, Libras are very easygoing. These stones can help Libras get along with everyone and enhance their sense of humor.

Scorpio (October 24 to November 22)

Beryl, rose quartz and rhodochrosite are all the gemstones for Scorpios. Scorpios are a water sign symbolized by the scorpion, and they can be discreet and even mysterious. They have bold personalities and are very passionate. These stones can help keep their relationships strong and clear up any confusion.

Sagittarius (November 22 to December 21)

Citrine, topaz and turquoise are the gemstones for those with the Sagittarius sign. Sagittariuses tend to be optimistic and intellectual. Being a fire sign, they live a carefree life. These stones can keep their emotions in check and give them the ability to withstand all sorts of temper.

Capricorn (December 22 to January 20)

Ruby, hematite, onyx, jet and obsidian are the five gemstones for Capricorns. Capricorns are earth signs represented by the goat, and they are practical and hardworking. They will work hard to achieve their goals. These stones can aid them in opening the doors to success, as well as bring luck.

Visit your custom jewelry Omaha experts

Wearing these stones as jewelry is a great way to incorporate their benefits into your life, especially if you’re interested in astrology. If you’re looking for the perfect piece of jewelry, your custom jewelry Omaha experts can assist. Stop in today!